It’s Official: I’m a Half-lete!

4 12 2011

Two months ago today I went for a run. It was fifteen minutes long. It was the first time I had run in more than two years. Today, a couple of short months later, I successfully completed the Angkor Wat International Marathon! Although my time was laughable, I did, in fact, run the entire 13.1 miles without stopping. I am happy to cross this off my bucket list, but will never consider doing it again! :)

Enjoy a few shots taken by my number one fan and go-to photographer, Tim.

The setting

Lining up for the race

Last kilometer... almost there!

Katie

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 12 2011
kbergen

AHHH! You look so good! Angkor Wat looks so good! CONGRATULATIONS!

14 12 2011
Susannah

Great job Katie! I hate running and just have no interest in ever being involved in any sort of marathon, so I envy your motivation. I’ll stick to walking and the elliptical ;)

Leave a Reply

