Cambodia (still) is…

3 09 2013

In July of last year, I wrote a post about all of the things Cambodia had come to mean to me after one year in country. It quickly became– and remains– my most popular post. When I was packing up my house in Kampong Kdey a few months ago, I reread it and realized that most of images still resonated. As a way of capturing those thoughts in printed ink, I submitted the text to Siem Reap’s literary magazine, called the Siem Reader. The latest issue features my piece as the first of the bunch.

DSCN1035

A copy of the magazine will make a perfect souvenir to take with me when I leave next month.

Katie

Actions

Information

One response

5 09 2013
Mike Warner

Bring me a copy, too, if possible

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

